Choose artist...
Albrecht Mayer

Mozart - Extended Edition

Deutsche Grammophon
Release Date: November 12, 2021

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



Sarah's Prelude & Food with Albrecht Mayer
1 Allegro for Oboe and Orchestra in F major K 293 (416f)  
2 Ave verum corpus K 618  
3 Concerto for Oboe, Harpsichord and Orchestra in B flat major K 299, 297c - Allegro  
4 Andantino  
5 Rondeau. Allegro  
6 Ah se in ciel, benigne stelle K 538  
7 Rondo in C major K 373  
8 Non temer, amato bene K 505  
9 Exsultate, jubilate K 165 158a - Allegro  
10 Andante - Tu virginum corona  
11 Allegro - Alleluja  
12 Die Zauberflöte - Ach, ich fühl’s, es ist verschwunden  
13 Die Entführung aus dem Serail - Martern aller Arten  
14 Die Zauberflöte - Dies Bildnis ist bezaubernd schön  
15 Die Zauberflöte - Der Hölle Rache kocht in meinem Herzen  
16 Davidde penitente - Lungi le cure ingrate  
17 Gran Adagio after Adagio from Gran Partita K 361  
Show all tracks

With rave reviews and tremendous success in the German pop charts and classical charts to its credit, Albrecht Mayer · Mozart has already secured its place among this year's outstanding classical albums. The star oboist has now added six new tracks to an already irresistible mix of works recorded with The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen and harpsichordist Vital Julian Frey. Albrecht Mayer · Mozart – Extended Edition, set for release by Deutsche Grammophon on 12 November 2021, continues Mayer's project to enhance the oboe's repertoire with freshly minted Mozart arrangements.

"Mozart wrote the most beautiful tunes, many of them for soprano or violin," observes Mayer. "I thought now was the time to have these arranged for oboe … At a stressful moment, on a stressful day, under the influence of any hardship, this music can be extremely comforting."

Go to artist details