Home » Projects » Wonderland
Alice Sara Ott


Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio




Interview Alice Sara Ott - Gothenburg Symphony
1 Grieg: Concerto for Piano & Orchestra in A minor op. 16 - 1  
2 Grieg: Concerto for Piano & Orchestra in A minor op. 16 - 2  
3 Grieg: Concerto for Piano & Orchestra in A minor op. 16 - 3  
4 Grieg: Once Upon a Time  
5 Grieg: Butterfly  
6 Grieg: Album Leaf  
7 Grieg: Solveig's Song  
8 Grieg: Elves' Dance  
9 Grieg: To Spring  
10 Grieg: March of the Trolls  
11 Grieg: Notturno  
12 Grieg: Brooklet  
13 Grieg: In the Hall of the Mountain King  
14 Grieg: Ballad  
15 Grieg: Wedding Day at Troldhaugen  
Show all tracks

Alice Sara Ott is convinced that Edvard Grieg's Piano Concerto in A minor offers profound insights into our common humanity. The work emerged as the natural choice for her second concerto album for Deutsche Grammophon. Wonderland, which is completed by a selection of the composer's Lyric Pieces, reflects the German-Japanese pianist's affinity for Grieg. It also mines the experience of a dozen years during which she has grown from teenage prodigy to mature artist. For the concerto Ott is joined by Esa-Pekka Salonen who leads the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks. 

Classical 24, CBC
Direct: SiriusXM, MOOD
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, San Francisco, Boston, Philadelphia, Wash DC, Atlanta, Dallas, Houston, Seattle, Cleveland, Minneapolis, Portland, St. Louis, Cincinnati, Detroit, Denver, Pittsburgh, Austin, Canada
Online: AccuRadio

Go to artist details