Choose artist...
Alison Burns & Martin Taylor

Songs for Nature

Release Date: April 26, 2024

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Nature Boy
The Gentle Rain
Creativity and Innovation Keynote Speaker James Taylor: SUPERCREATIVITY™
1 The Gentle Rain  
2 Nature Boy  
3 The Best Things In Life Are Free  
4 The Folks Who Live On The Hill  
5 Hushabye Mountain  
6 Little Jazz Bird  
7 Lemon Twist  
8 Someone To Watch Over Me  
9 I’ve Got The World On A String  
10 Lullaby Of The Leaves  
11 A Foggy Day  
12 You Brought A New Kind Of Love To Me  
13 Lullaby Of Birdland  
14 Moon River  
Show all tracks

In an era of global environmental upheaval, the redemptive power of music carves out a sanctuary of solace, a theme resonating deeply in Alison Burns and Martin Taylor’s latest album, 'Songs for Nature'. More than just a collection of timeless jazz standards, ‘Songs for Nature’ acts as a musical love letter to the natural world and the composers, lyricists, and musicians it has inspired.

Alison Burns brings a smoky, sultry, and understated delivery that seems tailor-made for the intimate embrace of a dimly lit jazz club, yet has enthralled everyone from exuberant music festival attendees to British royalty. Her acclaimed albums 'Kissing Bug' and '1:AM' captured the essence of jazz divas like Julie London and Ella Fitzgerald but with a modern sensibility that resonates globally, underscoring her unique ability to marry the spirit of a bygone jazz age with a contemporary and wide-reaching appeal. This musical blend has taken her on four worldwide tours, enchanting audiences in cities from San Francisco to Shanghai, London to Los Angeles, and solidifying her reputation as a modern-day torchbearer of the vocal jazz tradition.

Go to artist details