Choose artist...
Anna Lapwood


Sony Classical
Release Date: September 29, 2023

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Flying (from ‘Peter Pan’)  
2 Grain Moon  
3 Nocturne Op. 9, No.2  
4 Dreamland  
5 Dawn (from ‘Pride and Prejudice’)  
6 Stay (from ‘Interstellar’)  
7 Ave Maria  
8 Mad Rush  
9 In Paradisum  
10 Stars  
11 Star Fantasy  
12 On the Nature of daylight  
13 An Elf on a Moonbeam  
14 Experience  
15 Clair de Lune  
Show all tracks

Marking an exciting new chapter in her career, organ sensation Anna Lapwood stands on the cusp of something special as she announces her eagerly anticipated new album Luna - out September 29th on Sony Classical.

The album follows a flurry of exciting activity this year.  She picked up the prestigious RPS Gamechanger Award at The Royal Philharmonic Society Awards, celebrated the release of her stunning 5 track EP Midnight Sessions At The Royal Albert Hall and is about to perform a solo recital as part of this year’s BBC Proms season. 

An album that represents a rounded reflection of her highly impressive career to date, Luna is a fifteen-track collection of traditional classical repertoire alongside contemporary composers and new film music transcriptions.  The album predominantly features Anna as an organist, but the other side of her musical life is showcased too, conducting the Pembroke College Chapel Choir for two of the tracks. 

Anna explains: “One of the highlights of my year is the time I spend teaching music in Zambia.  I love it for the people, the music & the laughter, but I also always look forward to the first time I see the Zambian night sky again.  You look up and it’s just completely full of stars.  Bright stars, dull stars; some twinkling, some static; some glowing orbs and others dots smaller than pinpricks.  With this album, I’m imagining we’re standing there, gazing at the sky, overwhelmed by the magnitude of what we can see.  I’m imagining that as we stare upwards, our minds can almost take us there, travelling through the night sky and exploring individual stars with their unique personalities and characteristics.”

Go to artist details