Choose artist...
Anne Akiko Meyers



Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



Anne Akiko Meyers 'Seasons...Dreams'
Anne Akiko Meyers & Reiko Uchida play 'Clair de Lune'/Moonlight
1 Claude Debussy: Clair de Lune  
2 Richard Wagner: Traume  
3 Beethoven: Sonata No. 5 for Violin & Piano Op. 24  
4 Gene Pritsker: Variations on Sakura Sakura  
5 George Gershwin: Summertime  
6 Vernon Duke: Autumn in New York  
7 Joseph Kosma: Tenderly/Autumn Leaves  
8 Alfred Schnittke: Stille Nacht  
9 Claude Debussy: Beau Soir  
10 Gabriel Faure: Apres un Reve  
11 Camille Saint-Saens: Le Cygne (The Swan)  
Show all tracks

Violinist Anne Akiko Meyers: Seasons...Dreams, with Reiko Uchida, piano; Emmanuel Ceysson, harp. Works by: Beethoven, Debussy, Faure and Wagner alongside world premiere recordings of arrangements by Tyzik, Pritsker and De Rosa. The innovative and versatile violinist Anne Akiko Meyers releases Season...Dreams, her newest recording on E1 Music. One of the world's premiere concert violinists, Anne Akiko Meyers has been celebrated throughout her nearly three-decade career for her exceptional musicianship, charismatic presence and creative diversity. On this new release, Meyers is joined by long-time collaborator Reiko Uchida on piano and the young harpist of the Paris Opera, Emmanuel Ceysson.

Go to artist details