Choose artist...
Anne Akiko Meyers

The American Masters


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



Anne Akiko Meyers-The American Masters-Barber, Corigliano, Bates, Slatkin
Anne Akiko Meyers-The American Masters-The Barber Violin Concerto
Anne Akiko Meyers-The American Masters-John Corigliano's 'Lullaby for Natalie'
1 Samuel Barber Concerto for Violin and Orchestra, Op. 14/Allegro
2 Samuel Barber Concerto for Violin and Orchestra, Op. 14/Andante
3 Samuel Barber Concerto for Violin and Orchestra, Op. 14/Presto
4 Corigliano Lullaby for Natalie
5 Mason Bates Violin Concerto 1 - Archaeopteryx
6 Mason Bates Violin Concerto 2 - Lakebed Memories
7 Mason Bates Violin Concerto 3 - The Rise of the Bird
Show all tracks

On September 30th, celebrated violinist Anne Akiko Meyers will release The American Masters internationally on eOne.  This recording, Anne's 30th, features world premieres of two pieces written for her: Mason Bates's Violin Concerto and the Lullaby for Natalie by Oscar and Grammy Award winning composer John Corigliano. Samuel Barber's Violin Concerto, a staple of the violin repertoire, and the most popular American concerto for violin and orchestra is also featured on this recording.  Leonard Slatkin, a champion of all three composers, conducts the London Symphony Orchestra.

Go to artist details