Choose artist...
Anoushka Shankar

Traces of You

Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



Traces Of You EPK
An Interview with Anoushka Shankar | Sound Tracks Quick Hits | PBS
Anoushka Shankar on why it was important to share her story of sexual abuse.
1 The Sun Won't Set (ft. Norah Jones)
2 Flight
3 Indian Summer
4 Maya
5 Lasya
6 Fathers
7 Metamorphosis
8 In Jyoti's Name
9 Monsoon
10 Traces Of You
11 River Pulse
12 Chasing Shadows
13 Unsaid (ft. Norah Jones)
Show all tracks

Inspired by the loss of her legendary father, Ravi Shankar, and by the idea that everything in the universe leaves an indelible mark on everything else, Anoushka Shankar releases her first Deutsche Grammophon recording: Traces of You. The work is a juxtaposition of sorrow surrounding the loss of her father during the recording process and the joy of raising her son, Zubin. Anoushka Shankar has been nominated for three Grammy® Awards, making her the first Indian female and youngest-ever nominee in the World Music category. As a classical sitarist her professional debut was at the age of thirteen and she has championed her father's orchestral works with the world's leading orchestras. Shankar will tour the U.S. in support of the album.

Go to artist details