Choose artist...

The Wind

Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Day Dawns In Your Right Eye  
2 Rose In Abstract  
3 La Vagabonde  
4 Landlessness  
5 Evening  
6 The Myth  
7 V  
8 Ne Plus Ultra  
9 Nos  
10 Vent Pontian  
11 The Crush  
12 Night Falls In Your Lef  
Show all tracks

Copious creative influences run through 'Balmorhea's' Deutsche Grammophon' debut album. Released on April 9, 'The' Wind' comprises a dozen tracks inspired by meditations on the natural world and its fragility, an ancient tale of a saint who carried the wind to an airless French valley, and thoughts of climate activist Greta Thunberg crossing the Atlantic on the catamaran 'La Vagabonde.' 

The Wind' marks both a return to Balmorhea's original set-up and a new beginning for the Texas-based duo of' Rob Lowe and Michael A. Muller. Addressing their concerns for the way in which climate change is continuing unabated, and reflecting the solace that so many people are now finding in connecting with the natural environment, the album is a timely reflection on the need to cherish and protect our planet. It charts a journey through an evocative soundscape touched by echoes of prayer flags flapping in a Himalayan breeze, an old harmonium, pipe organ, a trio of double basses, wind chimes and beguiling guitar and piano instrumentals.'

Go to artist details