Choose artist...
Bela Fleck | Zakir Hussain | Edgar Meyer

The Melody of Rhythm


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Bela Fleck, Edgar Meyer, Zakir Hussein,
Bela Fleck, Edgar Meyer & Zakir Hussain
Bela Fleck, Edgar Meyer, Zakir Hussein, 'Happy Drum Drum Monkey Girl'
As We Speak - Béla Fleck, Zakir Hussain, Edgar Meyer featuring Rakesh Chaurasia
1 Babar  
2 Out Of The Blue  
3 Bubbles  
4 The Melody Of Rhythm/1  
5 The Melody Of Rhythm/2  
6 The Melody Of Rhythm/3  
7 Cadence  
8 In Conclusion  
9 Then Again  
Show all tracks

E1 Music releases The Melody of Rhythm, an unparalleled collaboration between banjo virtuoso Bela Fleck, composer and double-bass master Edgar Meyer and Zakir Hussain, arguably the world's greatest tabla player, followed by a 19-city tour of North American concert halls in September and October. An understanding of musical tradition has led all three of these musical explorers to this common crossroad. The centerpiece and catalyst for the album is The Melody of Rhythm Concerto, an unprecedented three-movement composition for banjo, double bass and tabla. Recorded live with the Detroit Symphony Orchestra and conducted by Leonard Slatkin, this highly rhythmic work soars, melding Indian classical music with American roots.

Go to artist details