Choose artist...
Bob McChesney

Chez Sez

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Technical Studies for Trombone by Bob McChesney
1 You May Have It Wrong
2 Naturally
3 The Preakness
4 Yesterdays
5 Chez Sez
6 Awareness
7 In Your Own Sweet Way
8 This Thing
9 Going Back
10 I Should Care
11 Love For Sale
Show all tracks

This exciting 72 minute roller coaster ride features the technical and musical wizardry of Bob McChesney on the slide trombone. Joined by the amazing pianist/organist Larry Goldings, world-renowned bassist Darek Oles, award-winning drummer Bill Stewart, and Yellow Jackets' saxophonist Bob Mintzer, the group tears up originals from Bob and Larry along with some re-imagined standards.

9 NEW  164 Total
PRI/Jazz After Hours, PubJazz
Direct: Sirius, Music Choice, MOOD
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, San Francisco, Boston, Philadelphia, Wash DC, Atlanta, Miami, Portland, Baltimore, Minneapolis, New Orleans, Denver, Las Vegas, San Diego, Tucson, Berkeley CA, Raleigh NC, Hartford CT, Honolulu, Montreal, Toronto
Online: Jazz From Gallery 41, Pure Jazz Radio, CMJ, Taintradio,, Audiophile Audition, Kaleidophinics

Go to artist details