Choose artist...
Brian Eno


Release Date: October 14, 2022

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



There Were Bells
1 Who Gives a Thought  
2 We Let It In  
3 Icarus or Blériot  
4 Garden of Stars  
5 Inclusion  
6 There Were Bells  
7 Sherry  
8 I’m Hardly Me  
9 These Small Noises  
10 Making gardens out of silence in the uncanny valley  
11 There Were Bells (Radio Edit)  
Show all tracks

FOREVERANDEVERNOMORE (Verve/UMC), the new album from Grammy®-winning musician and producer Brian Eno, debuted last month to critical acclaim on vinyl, CD, digital formats and Dolby Atmos Blu-ray - listen/share here. The self-produced, 10-track record is Eno’s first studio album in six years. A new video for “Garden Of Stars,” produced by Eno and long-time collaborator and album artwork creator Nick Robertson is out now – watch/share here.

A song-based album, Brian’s vocals are featured on the majority of the 10 tracks, which makes it a first since 2005’s Another Day On Earth. On FOREVERANDEVERNOMORE Brian experimented using tonal over major chord changes: “My voice has changed, it’s lowered, it’s become a different personality I can sing from. I don’t want to sing like a teenager, it can be melancholic, a bit regretful. As for writing songs again—it’s more landscapes, but this time with humans in them.”

The record was made at his studios in West London and Norfolk. In addition to the artist’s daughter, Darla Eno, and niece, Cecily Eno, FOREVERANDEVERNOMORE features contributions from Leo Abrahams, Roger Eno, Peter Chilvers, Clodagh Simonds, and Jon Hopkins. Eno previously debuted the official videos for two tracks from the album, “We Let It In” and “There Were Bells.”

Eno is a pioneer of spatial audio with experiments and audio installations stretching back over the past forty years. He crafted these new recordings with three-dimensional sound in mind. The album includes studio recordings of two tracks, “There Are Bells” and “Garden of Stars.” It also includes “Making gardens out of silence in the uncanny valley” that features as part of the ongoing Serpentine interdisciplinary program, BACK TO EARTH, working to address the ongoing climate emergency.

Go to artist details