Choose artist...
Brian Tyler & Breton Vivian

1923 - Original Series Soundtrack Season 1, Vol. 1

Milan Records - Sony Masterworks
Release Date: January 27, 2023

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Official Trailer
1 1923 Opus  
2 A New Frontier  
3 The Life You Want  
4 Returning Home  
5 Harsh Lesson  
6 Crossing the Fence  
7 Postponed Wedding  
8 Dawn  
9 Arrival In Nairobi  
10 Safari Encampment  
11 Higher Ground  
12 There Are Two  
13 Don't Worry Child  
14 Don't Worry Child  
15 Unarmed  
16 Delivering a Gift  
17 Hangings  
18 Romance of Death  
19 Hold em Here  
20 The Next Adventure  
21 Knight in Shining Armor  
22 I'm Dizzy  
23 Elephant Attack  
24 Dinner Standoff  
25 No Time to Waste  
26 Rescue Party  
27 Love Me Again  
28 Ambushed  
29 Death Surrounds Us  
30 Fight This War  
31 Taming the Devil  
32 Nightmares of War  
33 Reading Letters  
34 Anguish  
35 The Final Letter  
36 1923 The Dawn  
Show all tracks

Milan Records today releases 1923: SEASON 1, VOL. 1 (ORIGINAL SERIES SOUNDTRACK) by composers BRIAN TYLER and BRETON VIVIAN. Available everywhere now, the album features score music written by Tyler and Vivian for the Paramount+ original drama series 1923. Tyler and Vivian have previously worked with 1923 creator Taylor Sheridan, with Tyler having composed the music for all five seasons of Sheridan’s hit show Yellowstone and Vivian as co-composer since Season 3. The duo is also responsible for the Emmy® nominated music featured in Sheridan’s limited series 1883, the first of the Dutton family origin stories, which debuted in 2021. Starring Academy Award® winner Helen Mirren and Academy Award® nominee Harrison Ford, 1923 is streaming now exclusively on Paramount+. 

Of the soundtrack, composer BRIAN TYLER says, “1923 is my fourth project with the incredible creator and writer Taylor Sheridan, whose proclivity for creating stunning and historically accurate worlds has paved the way for creating the kind of music I love most. I endeavored to create an emotionally powerful and spiritually transcendent score that tells the story of the Dutton family at a time of change in America. The score is a mosaic of the noir excitement of speakeasies, the bittersweet struggle to maintain strength and independence on the ranch as civilization modernizes, the brutal displacement and Christianization of Natives, and the wild, animal-dominated landscape of Africa. I wanted this music to have all the tones of passion, intellectual curiosity, and a sense of awe. Collaborating with both Taylor Sheridan and Breton Vivian continues to be an amazing experience and I am so grateful for the opportunity to work on another incredible project with both of them.”

ABOUT 1923 - From Academy Award nominee Taylor Sheridan, 1923 is the next installment of the Dutton family origin story that introduces a new generation of Duttons led by patriarch Jacob (Harrison Ford) and matriarch Cara (Helen Mirren). The series explores the early twentieth century when pandemics, historic drought and the end of Prohibition all plague the mountain west, and the Duttons who call it home. 

Go to artist details