Choose artist...
Camerata Chicago

Antonio Vivaldi - The Four Seasons

DMD Classics

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



1 INTRODUCTION: Historical Narrative  
2 SPRING: Elements & Characters  
3 Poetry  
4 l Allegro  
5 Poetry  
6 ll Largo e pianissimo  
7 Poetry  
8 III Allegro Pastorale  
9 SUMMER: Elements & Characters  
10 Poetry  
11 l Allegro ma non molto  
12 Poetry  
13 ll Adagio  
14 Poetry  
15 Presto  
16 AUTUMN: Elements & Characters  
17 Poetry  
18 l Allegro  
19 Poetry  
20 ll Adagio molto  
21 Poetry  
22 lll Allegro  
23 WINTER: Elements & Characters  
24 Poetry  
25 l Allegro non molto  
26 Poetry  
27 ll Largo  
28 Poetry  
29 lll Allegro  
Show all tracks

Camerata Chicago is thrilled to release its new recording of Vivaldi's Four Seasons Educational Double Disc CD, through its in-house record label DMD Classics.

o?Amelia Piscitelli, violin
o?Steve Robinson, narrator
o?Drostan Hall, conductor

Enjoy this fabulous educational recording of Vivaldi's Four Seasons brilliantly performed by seventeen year old violinist Amelia Piscitelli and Camerata Chicago conducted by Drostan Hall.

This Double CD set is replete with poetry written by Vivaldi himself and incorporates more than twenty musical examples of seasonal elements and characters cleverly depicted in the music - all beautifully narrated by Steve Robinson of WFMT radio station fame.

Disc 1: Narrator Steve Robinson guides you through this iconic work, season by season, movement by movement, with explanations, musical examples, Vivaldi's poetry and the music itself.

Disc 2: Complete recording of the four violin concerti comprising The Four Seasons - Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter - each of which has three movements.

"For children and adults alike, this recording is a wonderful exploration into Vivaldi's Four Seasons. The performance is first class from young violinist, Amelia Piscitelli and Camerata Chicago, led by Drostan Hall, while the narrative from Steve Robinson is highly informative and expertly delivered. I give this recording my highest recommendation." - Lady Valerie Solti

Go to artist details