Choose artist...
Carlos Simon


Decca Classics
Release Date: September 8, 2023

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Prayer (Gather Up).  
2 Love Is Stronger Than Pride  
3 Amazing Grace  
4 Near the Cross  
5 Loop  
6 Memory of Summer  
7 Warmth from Other Suns Settle  
8 Angels in Heaven  
9 Traveling Song  
10 Between Worlds  
Show all tracks

GRAMMY-nominated composer Carlos Simon will release his new album Together on September 8 globally via Decca Classics. The 10-track project collates and celebrates the multifaceted layers of Simon’s personality, upbringing, and musical understanding, with a creative process that strikes the balance of original compositions, improvisations, and carefully crafted arrangements. In addition to performing on a number of tracks, Simon has enlisted violinist and fellow Decca recording artist Randall Goosby, 2 x GRAMMY Award-winning mezzo J’Nai Bridges (“the ‘Beyoncé of opera” - BET), acclaimed GRAMMY Award-winning baritone Will Liverman and GRAMMY-nominated rising star cellist Seth Parker Woods. The album also features contributions from the Carlos Simon Collective, a group that Simon founded and conducted. Made up of Chicago’s best freelance artists, the collective is headed up by fellow GRAMMY-nominated, acclaimed composer, violinist, educator and friend Jessie Montgomery.

Go to artist details