Choose artist...
Cast Albums


Sony - Masterworks Broadway
Release Date: May 5, 2023

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
Alex Newell Sings 'Independently Owned' - The Voice Live Finale
1 Overture  
2 Corn  
3 Walls  
4 Walls ( Reprise )  
5 Travelin’ Song  
6 Bad  
7 Woman of the World  
8 Somebody Will  
9 Independently Owned  
10 Holy Shit  
11 Maybe Love  
12 Corn (Reprise)  
13 Entr'acte  
14 We Love Jesus  
15 OK  
16 I Do  
17 Friends  
18 Best Man Wins  
19 Corn Mix  
20 Maybe Love (Reprise)  
21 Friends (Acoustic Worktape - Bonus Track)  
22 Maybe Love (Bonus Track)  
Show all tracks

Sony Masterworks Broadway, along with show producers Mike Bosner and Jason Owen, debut Shucked - Original Broadway Cast RecordingAvailable digitally now and on CD on June 9, the album features music from the Broadway show, including “Independently Owned,” the showstopper performed by Alex Newell; “Somebody Will,” a fierce country ballad performed by Andrew Durant; and “Maybe Love,” a tender love song performed by Caroline Innerbichler.  Also featured on the Shucked cast album are two bonus tracks “Friends” and “Maybe Love” performed by Brandy Clark and Shane McAnally. 

Shucked, Broadway’s homegrown new musical comedy, is now nominated for 9 Tony Awards including Best Musical, Best Book of a Musical (Robert Horn), Best Original Score (Brandy Clark & Shane McAnally), Best Performance by an Actor in a Featured Role in a Musical (Kevin Cahoon, Alex Newell), Best Scenic Design (Scott Pask), Best Sound Design (John Shivers), Best Direction (Jack O’Brien) and Best Orchestrations (Jason Howland).

Go to artist details