Choose artist...
Cecilia Duarte


Reference Recordings
Release Date: November 11, 2022

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Interview w/ WGTE
1 Fina Estampa (Refined Presence)  
2 Incertidumbre (Uncertainty)  
3 Peleas (Quarrels)  
4 Zamba Para Olvidar (Zamba To Forget)  
5 La Flor De La Canela (Cinnamon Flower)  
6 La Revancha (The Revenge)  
7 Alfonsina Y El Mar (Alfonsina And The Ocean)  
8 Sabrá Dios (Only God Knows)  
9 Poquita Fe (Little Faith)  
10 La Dije A Una Rosa (I Said To A Rose)  
11 Sabrás Que Te Quiero (You Will Know I Love You)  
12 Gracias A La Vida (Thanks To Life)  
Show all tracks

REFERENCE RECORDINGS is proud to announce Cecilia Duarte’s first solo album, Reencuentros (pronounced re­en­kwen­tros), produced by multiple­time Producer of the Year GRAMMY® winner, Blanton Alspaugh. Cecilia is best known as a classical and opera singer. This album is a departure, containing 12 romantic boleros from multiple countries. Sung in Spanish, these Latin popular standards are truly art songs from the mid­20th century. Cecilia is accompanied by Trio Chapultepec: Vincent A. Pequeño, Israel Alcala, and William Carlton Galvez, joined by Jesús Pacheco on percussion. Reencuentros was recorded in December of 2020 at Wire Road Studios, by engineer Andrew Bradley.

Go to artist details