Choose artist...
Claire Jones

Royal Harp Strings

Silva Screen Music America

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Ladies in Lavender
2 Scarborough Fair
3 All Through The Night
4 Poem
5 Love Actually
6 Heartstrings
7 The Flower Duet
8 Toss the Feathers
9 O My Beloved Father
10 Bluestone
11 La danse des Sylphes
12 Go to Sleep my Baby
13 Song to the Moon
14 10 Woodland Sketches
15 Theme from Downton Abbey
Show all tracks

Welsh harpist Claire Jones, acclaimed for her "virtuosity, enthusiasm, and showmanship" (Daily Mail UK), became a household name in Britain and recognized around the world when she performed at the wedding of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge at Buckingham Palace in April 2011. Now, Silva Classics (Silva Screen Records) is releasing Royal Harp Strings, a gorgeous selection of classical and folk arrangements for harp and string orchestra. A compilation of two top-charting albums in the UK, the music on Royal Harp Strings is being released for the first time in North America to coincide with Jones' American tour. Claire Jones first came to international attention in 2007 when she was named official harpist to HRH The Prince of Wales; over the course of her four-year tenure she performed at over 180 royal engagements, including private recitals for the Queen.

17 NEW  93 Total
 Classical 24, CBC, TRH
Direct: SiriusXM, Music Choice, Stingray
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, San Francisco, Boston, Philadelphia, Atlanta, Dallas, Houston, Miami, Baltimore, Cincinnati, Seattle, Minneapolis, Detroit, Baltimore, New Orleans, Pittsburgh, Orlando, Chattanooga, Hartford CT, Columbus OH, Madison, Montreal
Online: AccuRadio, Taintradio, Retailing Insight, Zephyr Planet

All Press Secured by Shira Gilbert

Go to artist details