Choose artist...
Daniel Binelli, Pedro H. da Silva

Tango Fado Duo

Sorel Classics

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
Tango Fado Project 2012: Binelli-Ferman Duo & Manhattan Camerata @ Le Poisson Rouge, NYC
1 Quiero ser tu sombra - La partida by Hector Quattromano
2 Cancao - Verdes Anos by Carlos Paredes
3 El Choclo - tango by Angel Villoldo
4 Lisboa Antiga by Jose Galhardo / Amadeu do Vale / Raul Ferrao
5 Lachryme by Pedro H. da Silva
6 Maria Lisboa (fado) by David Mourao-Ferreira e Alain Oulman
7 Oblivion - milonga lenta by Astor Piazzolla
8 Paris Desde Aqui by Daniel Binelli
9 Leyenda - Asturias by Isaac Albeniz
10 Preludio y Candombe - Llamada de tambores by Daniel Binelli
Show all tracks

The New-York-based Duo, featuring an internationally renowned composer, arranger, and master of the bandoneon, Argentine Daniel Binelli and a Portuguese composer, multi-instrumentalist, professor, and lecturer in various fields of music, arts, and sciences Pedro H. da Silva, released their second recording on the Sorel Classics label. 

At the heart of fado and tango lie the instruments that single-handedly represent each style: the Portuguese guitar and the Bandoneón, respectively. By highlighting the relationship between the sensuality of tango and the passion of fado, this fusion introduces a brand new vibrant dynamic to both. Tango Fado Duo is the first album in the world to feature exclusively Portuguese guitar and bandoneón, making this project unique and historical. 

Go to artist details