Choose artist...
Dave Brubeck



Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Brahms Lullaby
Over The Rainbow
1 Brahms Lullaby  
2 When It's Sleepy Time Down South  
3 Over The Rainbow  
4 Danny Boy  
5 Going to Sleep  
6 There's No Place Like Home  
7 Lullaby For Iola  
8 Koto Song  
9 All Through the Night  
10 Softly, William, Softly  
11 A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes  
12 Briar Bush  
13 Sleep  
14 Summertime  
15 Brahms Lullaby (Reprise)  
Show all tracks

Verve Records announces the release of Lullabies, a collection of familiar songs and original compositions for the entire family from a giant of American jazz, Dave Brubeck. The last recorded solo album from the inimitable musician, the album showcases his signature improvisational style on well-known children's songs, beloved standards and originals. 

Dave recorded this serene collection of music as a gift to his grandchildren and as his last studio recording.  His ingenuity and integrity, all hallmarks of great Brubeck recordings, are abundantly apparent on the album.  The set contains covers and originals that will appeal to existing jazz and Dave Brubeck fans, as it exhibits his innovative style over delicate, inviting compositions that will also be enjoyed by the entire family.  At the time of the recording, Brubeck commented on the project and his hopes for the compilation. "Some of the melodies on this album are like those familiar songs," says Brubeck.  "Some are original pieces that I thought would appeal to babies as well as an older generation. I hope the littlest ones will respond to this music, and that parents and grandparents will enjoy it as well."

Go to artist details