Choose artist...
Dave Soldier

Naked Revolution

Mulatta Records

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Truth, Truth, Truth (feat. Elena Mindlina)  
2 Heave Ho Boys  
3 Washington's Entrance (feat. Elena Mindlina & Vladmir Avetsian)  
4 Bullets  
5 I Was Not My Father's Eldest Son (feat. Vladmir Avetsian)  
6 Why Do the Dark Woods Weigh on My Soul?  
7 Angels and Ministers (feat. Elena Mindlina)  
8 And When You See a Fire (feat. Timur Bekbosunov & Elena Mindlina)  
9 Lenin at Smolny (feat. Oleg Ryabets & Timur Bekbosunov)  
10 Remember (feat. Timur Bekbosunov & Vladmir Avetsian)  
11 Lenin in Washington Square  
12 I Still Remember (feat. Oleg Ryabets)  
13 Lenin & Washingtons' Trio (feat. Oleg Ryabets, Timur Bekbosunov, Vladmir Avetsian)  
14 Oh No  
15 Sing of Nature (feat. Elena Mindlina)  
16 Hysteria  
Show all tracks

Released for the one hundredth anniversary of the Soviet Revolution's toppling of the statue of Czar Alexander II at the Kremlin, this is the premiere recording of the socialist realist opera Naked Revolution by composer Dave Soldier with the Russian migr satirical artists Komar & Melamid.

The work was premiered at the Walker Arts Center in Minneapolis and the Kitchen in New York City in 1997. The central conceit was drawn from a series of dreams by Russian immigrants to New York (and in fact were dreams by Vitaly Komar). A collection of satirical heroic paintings in the socialist realist style, American Dreams, were created with the opera and toured museums and galleries and released as an art book: the CD cover and additional art in the CD are from this collection.

Go to artist details