Choose artist...
Dream House Quartet


Deutsche Grammophon
Release Date: April 14, 2023

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


HAVEN - Paris 2019
1 David Chalmin: Eclipse (6:03)  
2 Meredith Monk: Ellis Island (3:02)  
3 Bryce Dessner: Haven (8:02)  
4 David Chalmin: Distant Places – Pt. I (4:27)  
5 David Chalmin: Distant Places – Pt. II (6:22)  
Show all tracks

Formed in 2018, Dream House Quartet fuses decades of musical mastery of classical and contemporary forms, featuring world renowned piano duo Katia and Marielle Labèque, Grammy Award-winning guitarist, composer, and founding member of rock band The National Bryce Dessner, and composer, musician, and producer David Chalmin,performing radical new commissions from visionary composers and pivotal contemporary works of the last half century.

Dream House Quartet will tour across North America from April 23 to May 5, performing a program that includes the North American premiere of Thom Yorke’s first classical composition Don’t Fear the Light, world premieres by Bryce Dessner and David Chalmin, and works by Philip Glass, Meredith Monk, Steve Reich, and more.

Go to artist details