Choose artist...
Francois Moutin - Kavita Shah duo


Dot Time

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
COMING YESTERDAY - Francois Moutin & Kavita Shah Duo f. Martial Solal
Reportagem da Televisio de Cabo Verde
1 You Go to My Head  
2 La Vie En Rose  
3 Coming Yesterday (feat. Martial Solal)  
4 Bliss  
5 Falling in Love (feat. Sheila Jordan)  
6 Aigue Marine (feat. Martial Solal)  
7 Blah Blah  
8 Utopian Vision  
9 Interplay  
10 The Provider's Gone  
11 Peace (feat. Sheila Jordan)  
Show all tracks

Francois Moutin & Kavita Shah - Interplay is an improvisational journey across lyric-driven and wordless pieces alike. Together, Moutin and Shah embrace virtuosity, spontaneity, and lyricism through a repertoire of standards and original music adapted to the unique instrumentation of acoustic bass and voice. The album, recorded at Sear Sound Studios in New York and Le Studio de Meudon in Paris, features 11 tracks ranging from classics like ?dith Piaf's "La Vie en Rose" to instrumental songs like Dafnis Prieto's "Blah Blah" to original compositions by Shah and Moutin.

Go to artist details