Home » Artists » Sea of Solitude

Guy Jackson: Bio

Based in North London, Guy Jackson is a composer who specializes in highly crafted layered musical compositions, amalgamating acoustic and electronic sounds while encompassing both classical and ambient genres.

His work is perfectly suited to the silver screen, enhancing and supporting the mood and tone of a broad variety of visual content.

Guy is the resident composer and sound designer for Berlin based online game creators, Jo-Mei Games. He scored and produced the sound effects for titles such as Koyotl, Who Let the Pets Out? and Monkey Bay. Another of the titles that benefited from the Guy Jackson treatment, Brave Little Beasties (published 2013), was rated 10/10 for sound by Browsergame-magazin.de - proof, if ever there was any doubt, that a Guy Jackson score will enhance your visual creative and your target market or audience's experience.

In association with his long-term collaborator, pedal steel guitarist BJ Cole, Guy produced two CDs with the critically acclaimed Transparent Music project, which features musicians such as the legendary Davy Spillane, trumpeter Arve Henriksen, bassist Mo Foster and slide guitarist Michael Messer.

1 Discover the Past  
2 Leave Me Alone  
3 Sunny's Theme  
4 I Picture You Before Me (instrumental)  
5 Through the Dark Matrix  
6 Kay's Theme  
7 Overcome with Emotion  
8 Engulfed by the Monster  
9 The Onward Journey  
10 Octopus Theme  
11 My Floating Sanctuary  
12 Lonely Dark Shadows  
13 Battaglia  
14 Ascension  
15 Cold on the Outside  
16 Battaglia - Lento Cortese  
17 Braving the Cold  
18 I Picture You Before Me  
19 The Darker Side  
20 What If?  

Sony Music announces the release of SEA OF SOLITUDE (ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK) with music by GUY JACKSON.  Sea of Solitude is a videogame that takes players on a personal journey of loneliness, experienced through the mind of a young woman named Kay. Available now, the soundtrack features music from the highly anticipated, beautiful, yet haunting game.  Sea of Solitude is available on Xbox One, Playstation 4 and PC. 

Guy Jackson commented, "SEA OF SOLITUDE is founded on a strong creative vision and music was an integral part of that from the start. As Kay's emotional journey grew, so did my response through the soundtrack. They feed each other. For the album I felt the music had even more scope to grow, and the pieces developed organically to express shared human emotions that I hope will find a resonance with listeners everywhere."

Crossover Media Projects with: Guy Jackson