Choose artist...
Hilary Hahn


Deutsche Grammophon

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



'Allegro' from Concerto for two Violins in D minor - 10/28/2017
Hilary Hahn: NPR Music Tiny Desk Concert
Hilary Hahn is encore guest at Cambridge Suzuki School of Music
Paganini 24 Hula Hoop with HH
Clip from CH+ Evolution of an Artist
1 Mozart: Violin Sonata in G minor K 379, Adagio
2 Allegro
3 Tema. Andante cantabile - Var. I-V - Tema. Allegretto
4 Tina Davidson: Blue Curve of the Earth
5 Max Richter: Mercy
6 Bach: Double Concerto for 2 Violins, Strings & Continuo in Dm BWV 1043, ii Largo ma
7 Ralph Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending
8 Mozart: Sonata for Violin & Piano in A maj K 526, iii Presto
9 Paganini: Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major op. 6, iii Rondo
10 Schoenberg: Violin Concerto op. 36, i Poco Allegro
11 Bach: St Matthew Passion, ii Aria: Gebt mir meinen Jesum wieder
12 Jennifer Higdon: Violin Concerto (Dedicated to Hilary Hahn), i 1726
13 Charles Ives: Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 1, i Andante - Allegro vivace
14 Hahn & Hauschka: Godot
15 Du Yun: When A Tiger Meets A Rosa Rugosa
16 Nico Muhly: Two Voices
17 Henri Vieuxtemps: Violin Concerto No. 4 in D min op. 31, ii Adagio religioso
Show all tracks

An artist portrait curated by Hilary Hahn herself, Retrospective features recordings from albums she made as a Deutsche Grammophon artist as well as almost 30 minutes of new, unreleased material from a live concert of Mozart's Violin Sonata K. 379 and new recordings of three tracks from her Encores album. Commissioned through Hahn's social media platforms, the Retrospective artwork and packaging were designed using portraits submitted by her fans. 

Go to artist details