Choose artist...
Jake Shimabukuro Trio


Mascot Label Group

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates

Jake Shimabukuro Trio - Twelve
Soundcheck Sessions "Dragon"
1 When The Masks Come Down  
2 Twelve  
3 Resistance  
4 Lament  
5 Red Crystal  
6 Morning Blue  
7 Summer Rain  
8 Wish You Were Here  
9 Fireflies  
10 Waialae  
11 On The Wing  
12 Strong In Broken Places  
13 Landslide  
Show all tracks

Referred to as "the Jimi Hendrix of the ukulele," Jake Shimabukuro is a true virtuoso, and exhibits his talents once again with the release of  â€˜Trio', available February 14th through Music Theories Recordings. It's been a decade and a half since covering Jake's cover of George Harrison's "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" went viral and propelled Jake to a level of success most never plausible with a ukulele. Now, with nearly twenty albums already under his belt, Shimabukuro enlists the help of bassist Nolan Verner and guitarist Dave Preston, as well as legendary producer R.S. Field, in presenting the ambience of a classic jam session taken into a studio and transformed into a captivating 13 track album. 


Go to artist details