Choose artist...
Jakub Kuszlik

Brahms - Chopin

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Brahms - 7 Fantasies, op. 116 - Capriccio in D minor  
2 Intermezzo in A minor  
3 Capriccio in G minor  
4 Intermezzo in E minor  
5 Intermezzo in E major  
6 Capriccio in D minor  
7 4 Pieces for Piano, op. 119 - Intermezzo in B minor  
8 Intermezzo in E minor  
9 Intermezzo in C major  
10 Rhapsody in E flat major  
11 Chopin - Mazurkas, op. 30 - Mazurka in C minor  
12 Mazurka in B minor  
13 Mazurka in D flat major  
14 Mazurka in C sharp minor  
15 Piano Sonata in B minor op. 58 - Allegro maestoso  
16 Scherzo, Molto vivace  
17 Largo  
18 Finale, Presto non tanto_ Agitato  
Show all tracks

The Music Agency of the Polish Radio is releasing Jakub Kuszlik's debut album "Brahms, Chopin," a release of particular importance to the Polish Radio Chopin.

Anyone who has paid even a moment's attention to the struggles of the participants of the XVIII International Fryderyk Chopin Piano Competition in Warsaw, knows who Jakub Kuszlik is. 

On November 11, 2017, the sounds of Fryderyk Chopin's music broadcasted by Polskie Radio Chopin rang out for the first time on the DAB Plus digital radio and online. Every year, on the eve of the November anniversary of the creation of this eight public radio station, anniversary concerts are organized. November 10, 2021 concert at the Witold Lutoslawski Concert Studio featured Jakub Kuszlik, winner of the fourth prize and the Polish Radio Special Prize for the best performance of mazurkas, in the Chopin Competition, which ended just three weeks earlier.

Go to artist details