Choose artist...
Jesse Cook

The Rumba Foundation


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



Jesse Cook - The Rumba Foundation Medley
Jesse Cook - The Rumba Foundation - 'Gaita'
Jesse Cook interviewed - Ted Woloshyn Skow Newstalk 1010
1 Bogota By Bus  
2 Santa Marta  
3 Tuesday's Child  
4 Manolo  
5 Improv # 1  
6 La Rumba D'el Jefe  
7 Improv # 2  
8 Gaita  
9 Rain Day  
10 Bombay Diner  
11 Afternoon At Satie's  
12 Cecilia  
13 Homebound  
Show all tracks

If Jesse Cook was an actor instead of a Juno award winning guitarist, he'd be considered a method actor, someone who immerses himself completely in the world of the characters he portrays to deliver authentic performances cloaked in realism. For his eighth album, The Rumba Foundation, which will be released September 29th by E1 Music, the Canadian headed to Colombia equipped with his acoustic guitar, a few song sketches and a wide open mind.


Go to artist details