Home » Projects » Beethoven - Bartok - Dvorak String Quartets
Juilliard String Quartet

Beethoven - Bartok - Dvorak String Quartets

Sony Classical

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio




Juilliard String Quartet performs Bach Art of Fugue, Contrapuncti 1 - 4
The Juilliard String Quartet: Exploring Beethoven with a New Voice
Juilliard String Quartet plays Schubert for Carter
1 Beethoven: String Quartet in E Minor, Op. 59, No. 2 / I. Allegro  
2 II Molto Adagio. Si tratta questo pezzo con moto sentimento  
3 III. Allegretto - Maggiore (Theme russe)  
4 IV. Finale. Presto  
5 Bartok: String Quartet No.3, Sz.85 / I. Prima parte: Moderato  
6 II. Seconda parte: Allegro  
7 III. Recapitulazione della prima parte: Moderato  
8 IV. Coda: Allegro molto  
9 Dvorak: String Quartet in F Major, Op.96,  
10 II. Lento  
11 III. Molto vivace  
12 IV. Vivace, ma non troppo  
Show all tracks

The Grammy - Award-winning Juilliard String Quartet celebrates the 75th anniversary of its founding with a new recording from the heart of the quartet repertoire, featuring works by Beethoven, Bartók and Dvořák that resonate with the legacy of chamber music at the ensemble's home, New York's Juilliard School of Music. Sony Classical will release the new recording on April 2, 2021.  Included are Ludwig van Beethoven's String Quartet in E Minor, Op. 59, the second of the composer's three "Razumovsky" quartets; Béla Bartók's String Quartet No. 3, Sz. 87; and Antonín Dvořák's String Quartet in F Major, Op. 96 "American".

Go to artist details