Choose artist...
Karl Jenkins

One World

Decca Records
Release Date: July 7, 2023

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Karl Jenkins on Karl Jenkins
1 In The Beginning  
2 Let's Go!  
3 Unus Mundus  
4 Ad Lumen  
5 Ad Pacem  
6 Yet, Here I Am (I. Intrada)  
7 Yet, Here I Am (II. The Journey)  
8 Yet, Here I Am (III. Reflection)  
9 Tikkkun Olam (Repair The World)  
10 Savitur - Gayatri Mantra  
11 Paradise Lost  
12 Truth  
13 Hidden Faces  
14 Bury Me In A Free Land  
15 Sakura, Spring Has Come  
16 The Golden Age Begins Anew (I. Renewal)  
17 The Golden Age Begins Anew (II. Prayer)  
18 Tikkkun Olam (Instrumental)  
19 Truth (Instrumental)  
Show all tracks

Decca Records is proud to announce a new album from Sir Karl Jenkins, one of the world’s most-performed living composers. The album presents One World, commissioned by Nicol Matt, founder and artistic director of the World Choir for Peace. 
The World Choir for Peace was founded in 2018 to mark the 100th anniversary of the First World War when Sir Karl conducted a commemorative performance of his The Armed Man: A Mass for Peace in Berlin with a choir of 2000 singers from 30 countries. 

As with that concert, the choir is joined in this new work by the World Orchestra for Peace, co-founded by Sir Georg Solti and Charles Kaye in 1995 to reaffirm “the unique strength of music as an ambassador for peace”.

These illustrious ensembles are joined for two movements by the Stay At Home Choir, a global choral community formed during the first Covid-19 lockdown to bring singers together, digitally, during a time of isolation. The virtual ensemble has already formed a strong connection to the music of Sir Karl Jenkins; their 2020 video performance of The Armed Man amassed over 5000 singers in a powerful online singalong hosted by Classic FM.

Go to artist details