Choose artist...
Laura Benanti


Sony Masterworks

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


'Don't Worry 'Bout Me from The Late Show with Stephen Colbert
1 Cigarettes and Chocolate Milk  
2 Someone You Loved  
3 What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life?  
4 Sucker  
5 The Boy From?  
6 Go Slow  
7 Don't Worry 'Bout Me  
8 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover  
9 Lose You to Love Me  
10 Wives and Lovers  
11 The Party's Over  
Show all tracks

Sony Music Masterworks, the 11-track album features the versatile artist performing a mix of covers both classic and contemporary, breathing new spirit into everything from modern pop songs to jazz-influenced ballads. 

"I hope the album becomes a part of someone's own canon," says LAURA BENANTI of her major label debut album. "You could put it on at a dinner party or listen to it in the bath. It could speak to so many different possible moments. Across the board, the record really fulfills my desire for musical outreach. I tried to showcase some really great playing-and hopefully singing."

Go to artist details