Home » Artists » The New Pope - Music From The HBO series

Lele Marchitelli: Bio

Musician, producer, composer of film soundtracks, TV dramas, songs, television themes and commercials.His experience as a composer ranges from auteur cinema to now italian cult comic TV programs such as Avanzi,Tunnel, Pippo Kennedy Show and L'Ottavo nano. From 2001 to 2006 he was musical director of the Ambra Jovinelli Theater in Rome. For cinema he has composed soundtracks for films by

Carlo Verdone (Sono pazzo di Iris Blond,Ma che colpa abbiamo noi, Benedetta follia),
Giuseppe Piccioni (Il grande Blek), Francesco Bruni (Noi 4), Maurizio
Sciarra (Alla rivoluzione sulla due cavalli), Renato De Maria, Cinzia Th Torrini and Riccardo Milani  (Piano, solo). 

During his career he has received 14 nominations (David di Donatello, Silver Ribbons,  Golden Globe) and won 2 awards. He composed the soundtrack of the DOC  "Anne Frank -Parallel Stories" starring Helen Mirren. He composed the music for "La Grande Bellezza" by Paolo Sorrentino, winner in 2014 of the Oscar for best foreign film and his following film, "Loro". 

For Paolo Sorrentino he also composed the original soundtrack for the television series  "The Young Pope" and for his sequel, "The New Pope".

1 Good Time Girl - Sofi Tukker feat. Charlie Barker  
2 Change the Rule - Lele Marchitelli  
3 Bed Time - Lele Marchitelli  
4 Adios Amigo - Kilnamana  
5 Higher Self - Karmic  
6 Forgive Me - Lele Marchitelli  
7 L'Orchestrina - Paolo Conte  
8 Bee Dance - Agnes Obel  
9 In The Room - Lele Marchitelli  
10 Questo Corpo - La Rappresentante di Lista  
11 Night Running - Millie Turner  
12 Scarecrow - Be Svendsen & AYAWAKE  
13 The Box - Lele Marchitelli  
14 The Beauty - Lele Marchitelli  
15 Show Talked Windows - Sumie  
16 Time - Angelo De Augustine  
17 Come and See - Lean Year  
18 Unexpected Pope - Lele Marchitelli  
19 Lisette - Lele Marchitelli  
20 Semaphore - Flock of Dimes  
21 Mortified - Lele Marchitelli  
22 Curlews - Grasscut  
23 Once Again - Lele Marchitelli  
24 Motion - Recondite & Henrik Schwarz  
25 Sir John - Lele Marchitelli  
26 Bluebird - Lane 8 & Anderholm  
27 Voglio Una Pelle Splendida (The New Pope Version) - Afterhours feat. Samuel  
Official Tease 2
The New Pope (HBO) - Opening Credits

Milan Records today releases THE NEW POPE (ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK FROM THE SKY – HBO – CANAL+ SERIES produced by FREMANTLE'S THE APARTMENT and WILDSIDE, co-produced with HAUT ET COURT TV and THE MEDIAPRO STUDIO) with music by LELE MARCHITELLI.  Available everywhere now, the album features score music written by Marchitelli for Paolo Sorrentino's nine-episode original series starring Jude Law and John Malkovich.  Also included on the album is the show's theme song from Sofi Tukker and Charlie Barker, a special new edit of Afterhours' "Voglio Una Pelle Splendida" recorded specifically for the show, Recondite & Henrik Schwarz' techno classic "Motion" and more – full tracklist below.  Created by Academy Award-winning director Paolo Sorrentino (Youth, The Great Beauty) and his follow-up to 2016's The Young Pope, The New Pope premiered on HBO in January and airs on Monday nights at 9:00pm ET.    

Crossover Media Projects with: Lele Marchitelli