Choose artist...
Madeleine Peyroux

Secular Hymns


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



Madeleine Peyroux - Everything I Do Gonh Be Funky (From Now On)
'I don't think in terms of record sales' / BBC interview
1 Got You On My Mind  
2 Tango Till They're Sore  
3 The Highway Kind  
4 Everything I Do Gonh Be Funky (From Now On)  
5 If The Sea Was Whiskey  
6 Hard Times Come Again No More  
7 Hello Babe  
8 More Time  
9 Shout Sister Shout  
10 Trampin  
Show all tracks

Twenty years after her recording debut, Dreamland, Madeleine Peyroux continues her musical journey of exploration beyond the ordinary with Secular Hymns, a spirited and soulful masterwork to be released September 16 on Impulse!/Verve Label Group. Recorded with her touring band-mates of the last two years -electric guitarist Jon Herington and upright bassist Barak Mori- the trio crafted the album in a live setting in a small church in the Oxfordshire countryside of England.  The result is a stirring collection of songs that have their own hymn-like stories of self-awareness.

Go to artist details