Choose artist...
Marcin Wasilewski Trio

Arctic Riff w/ Joe Lovano


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Glimmer Of Hope  
2 Vashkar  
3 Cadenza  
4 Fading Sorrow  
5 Arco  
6 Stray Cat Walk  
7 L'amour Fou  
8 A Glimpse  
9 Vashkar (Var.)  
10 On The Other Side  
11 Old Hat  
Show all tracks

The first-time teaming of Poland's dynamic Marcin Wasilewski Trio and big-toned US tenorist Joe Lovano brings forth special music of concentrated, deep feeling, in which lyricism and strength seem ideally balanced. The alliance plays four new tunes by Marcin and one by Joe, as well as Carla Bley's classic "Vashkar" plus collective improvisations with strong input from all four players;  Slawomir Kurkiewicz's bass skills are particularly well-deployed in the spontaneous piece "Arco". 

Go to artist details