Choose artist...
Nicola Benedetti

Homecoming: A Scottish Fantasy

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Nicola Benedetti: Homecoming - A Scottish Fantasy
MEET THE PROS | Nicola Benedetti | Interview | VC '20 Questions'
1 Bruch - Scottish Fantasy / Introduction
2 Bruch - Scottish Fantasy / Scherzo
3 Bruch - Scottish Fantasy / Andante
4 Bruch - Scottish Fantasy / Finale
5 Robert Burns - Ae Fond Kiss
6 Burns - Auld Lang Syne Variations
7 Burns - My Love Is Like a Red Red Rose
8 James Scott Skinner - Hurricane Set
9 James Scott Skinner - The Dean Brig o? Edinburgh
10 Phil Cunningham - Aberlady
11 Mouth Music and Tunes Set
12 Phil Cunningham - The Gentle Light That Wakes Me
13 Coisich a ruin (Walk, My Beloved) / Trad.
14 Bonnie Banks of Loch Lomond / Trad.
15 Ashokan Farewell
16 Chan e caoidh Mhic Shiridh / Trad.
Show all tracks

Combining the traditions of classicaland Scottish folk music, violinist Nicola Benedetti presents music from her native Scotland with the new album Homecoming: A Scottish Fantasy, available on Decca/Universal Music Classics. At the heart of the album is Bruch's much loved Scottish Fantasy, performed with the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra. The album also includes some of Scotland's best loved songs such as Loch Lomond, My Love is Like a Red Red Rose and features collaborations with leading Scottish folk musicians Phil Cunningham, Aly Bain and well-known folk singer Julie Fowlis (whose voice can be heard on the Disney/Pixar hit film, Brave).

12 New 'ON' -  61 Total
PRI/Classical 24
Direct: SiriusXM, Music Choice
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Chicago, Boston, Philadelphia, Wash DC, Dallas, Houston, Atlanta, Seattle, Minneapolis, Cleveland, Cincinnati, Denver, Portland, Austin, Pittsburgh, Detroit, Albuquerque, San Antonio, Louisville KY

Go to artist details