Choose artist...
Ofra Harnoy & Mike Herriott


Release Date: March 17, 2023

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Interview w/ WGTE
Ofra Harnoy and Mike Herriott perform Bach's Orchestral Suite No. 3
1 It Ain’t Necessarily So (Porgy and Bess)  
2 Una Furtiva Lagrima (L’elisir d’Amore)  
3 Somewhere (West Side Story)  
4 Panis Angelicus (Messe à trois voix)  
5 Bess, You Is My Woman Now (Porgy and Bess)  
6 The Flower Duet (Lakme)  
7 Lensky’s Aria (Eugene Onegin)  
8 Make Our Garden Grow (Candide)  
9 The Pearl fishers Duet (The Pearl Fishers)  
10 Summertime (Porgy and Bess)  
Show all tracks

OFRA HARNOY & MIKE HERRIOTT release a brand new recording of their favorite operatic music, arranged for their extremely popular and award-winning Cello/Trumpet combo. From some of the most popular arias and duets from the Opera house and Broadway stage, Harnoy and Herriott are thrilled to share their rare love of this beautiful music with audiences and fans, worldwide, using the latest in Hi-Definition surround-sound technology to create an experience that truly immerses the listener in the virtuosic and luscious soundsof these world-class musicians.

Harnoy and Herriotthave two previous albums, “Back to Bach” and “On the Rock” which were released in 2019 and 2020, respectively. The latter of the two received MusicNL awards for “Classical Artist of the Year” and “Global Music Artist of the Year”. Harnoy, a Member of the Order of Canada, and Herriott both have extensive award-winning discographies, separately, and have brought their love of opera and joy of making music together in this musical expression of their own love. 

Go to artist details