Choose artist...
Philip Bailey

Love Will Find A Way


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


VOA: Border Crossings interview
1 Billy Jack ft. Robert Glasper
2 You're Everything ft. Chick Corea
3 We're a Winner ft. Bilal
4 Stairway To The Stars ft. Christian Scott and Christian McBride
5 Brooklyn Blues
6 Once In A Lifetime
7 Just To Keep You Satisfied
8 Sacred Sounds ft. Kamasi Washington and Robert Glasper
9 Long As You're Living ft. Christian McBride
10 Love Will Find A Way ft. Casey Benjamin
Show all tracks

Philip Bailey, the legendary falsetto voice, Grammy Award winner and co-founder of Earth, Wind & Fire announces his upcoming solo album Love Will Find A Way via Verve Records on June 21 with the release of the first single "Billy Jack," which he co-produced with Robert Glasper. 

 "Billy Jack" was originally written and performed by Curtis Mayfield – this version is performed by Grammy Award winner Philip Bailey on vocals and percussion and features Kendrick Scott on drums and Robert Glasper on keys. 

When Earth Wind & Fire began recording in the 1970s, Bailey and his bandmates, like many great artists of the day, had little interest in separating genres and audiences-a philosophy that resulted in unprecedented creative and commercial success. 

On Love Will Find a Way, Bailey proves that the atmosphere and ideas that made Earth Wind & Fire possible-a respect for genuine musicianship, a conviction that all music matters-are alive and well in 2019. Along with trusted friends like bassist Christian McBride, the iconic jazz pianist Chick Corea and drum legend Steve Gadd, the album features several of the brightest contemporary lights in jazz, R&B, pop and more: keyboardist Robert Glasper, saxophonist Kamasi Washington, rapper, musician and producer, trumpeter Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah, singer-songwriter Bilal, singer-saxophonist Casey Benjamin, guitarist Lionel Loueke, drummer Kendrick Scott and bassist Derrick Hodge, among many others. 

Go to artist details