Choose artist...
Ryan Bonner

Only When It's Burning

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Ryan Bonner - Circus Town
1 Tommy Walker
2 The Rapture
3 House of Rusted Gold
4 Legs & Scars
5 The Long Road
6 Walking in Circles
7 Younger Side of Old
8 Easier On You
9 Ballad of the Madman
10 Speechless
11 Holler
12 40 Years
13 My Poor Heart
Show all tracks

 "Ryan Bonner has lyrical and songwriting skills that wring the emotion out of the everyday in our lives. Then his performance brings the words to life." 
Mike Allen: WWNU, Columbia SC

A staple in South Carolina Music Scene, Ryan Bonner is proud to release Only When It's Burning. Working with Joe Taylor, this follow-up to Bonner's 'Monsters In The Hallway' and 'Think of England' will have the expertise of the Acclaimed producer who has worked with some of the great Americana artists including: Steve Holley(Paul McCartney), Buddy Miller and Emmylou Harris among others. Taylor immediatley got excited about Bonner when he heard his previous releases and felt like this was a world-class artist comparing him to early Steve Earle and John Hiatt. Bonner with a genuinely distinctive voice, unfettered by popular affectation, and songs that spring from a well of keen observation and sharp wit. This is classic American music."

Joining Bonner on the album are: Taylor on Guitar, Holley and Glenn Williams on drums, Sean O'Bryan Smith on bass(Larry Carlton, Keith Urban and Lady Antebellum), Whitt Algar on Organ, and Malin Wagnon & Jordon Trotter on Vocals.

8 New 'ON' this week 60 Total
BOB-FM, Galaxie
Direct: Music Choice
Markets include: New York, Boston, Philadelphia, Houston, Austin, Charleston & Columbia SC, Albuquerque, Columbus OH, Wichita KS, Bridgeport CT, Canada
Online: The Global Voice, Festival Radio, BostonFreeRadio, PineKone Radio, wildmansteve, cd insight, WGOE

Go to artist details