Choose artist...
Ryuichi Sakamoto

Minamata OMPS

Milan Records - Sony Masterworks

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Ryuichi Sakamoto: A Celebration
1 Minamata Piano Theme  
2 Into Japan  
3 Landscape  
4 The Boy  
5 Chisso Co  
6 Boy and Camera  
7 Hidden Data  
8 Blow Up  
9 Rally and Persuasion  
10 Meeting  
11 Offer  
12 Commitment  
13 Fire  
14 Sharing  
15 Rising  
16 Chisso Gate  
17 Arson Man  
18 Suicide  
19 Mother and Child  
20 Coda  
21 Icon  
22 One Single Voice - Katherine Jenkins  
Show all tracks

Milan Records today releases MINAMATA (ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK) with music by Academy Award®-, Golden Globe®- and GRAMMY®-Award winning composer and musician RYUICHI SAKAMOTO. Available everywhere now, the album features music written by Sakamoto for the Andrew Levitas-directed film based on true events, which follows an American photographer as he documents the effects of mercury poisoning on a coastal town in Japan. Also included within the 22-track album is the film's end credit song "One Single Voice," which is performed by Welsh mezzo-soprano Katherine Jenkins. Also available beginning today is a vinyl edition of the soundtrack pressed on a pair of 180-gram black vinyl discs and housed in gatefold packaging with a 12" photo insert, credits and liner notes from director Andrew Levitas. 

Go to artist details