Choose artist...
Seth MacFarlane

Great Songs From Stage & Screen

Verve Label Group / Republic Records

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


1 Once Upon A Dream  
2 I Loved You Once In Silence  
3 Let's Not Be Sensible  
4 Ten Minutes Ago  
5 Ain't Got A Dime To My Name (Ho Ho Ho Ho Hum)  
6 Love Is Only Love  
7 What Did I Have That I Don't Have?  
8 Come Out, Come Out, Wherever You Are  
9 Two For The Road  
10 All Er Nothin  
11 You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To  
12 Mind If I Make Love To You  
13 Time For Parting  
Show all tracks

Grammy-nominated vocalist, Seth MacFarlane, releases his 6th studio album, Great Songs From Stage & Screen (Republic/Verve). The collection of tender ballads and uptempo tunes is full of lush and rich orchestrations courtesy of acclaimed composer, Bruce Broughton. 

Recorded at the legendary Abbey Road studios, MacFarlane recruited a stellar group of musicians that included Chuck Berghofer (Bass), Peter Erskine (Drums), Larry Koonse (Guitar), Dan Higgins (Alto Sax) and Tom Ranier (piano). Together with members of the John Wilson Orchestra, longtime friend and collaborator, composer/producer Joel McNeely and engineer extraordinaire, Rich Breen, MacFarlane deftly weaved songs of theatrical and filmic origins into a collection that harkens back to Hollywood's Golden Age.

Go to artist details