Choose artist...


Sony Classical

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
1 Never Give Up by SIA  
2 Lion Theme  
3 Train  
4 Lost (Part One)  
5 River  
6 Escape the Station  
7 Orphans  
8 A New Home  
9 Family  
10 School  
11 Memories  
12 Lost (Part Two)  
13 Falling Downward  
14 Searching For Home  
15 Memory/ Connection/ Time  
16 Layers Expanding Time  
17 Home is With Me  
18 Arrival  
19 Mother  
Show all tracks

Sony Classical proudly announces the release of Lion (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), featuring music by Dustin O'Halloran and Hauschka and an exclusive track by SIA which was especially written for this movie. The soundtrack will be available digitally on November 25 and on CD on December 2nd, 2016. The movie will arrive in theatres on November 25, 2016.

ABOUT LION - Five year old Saroo (Dev Patel of Slumdog Millionaire)gets lost on a train which takes him thousands of miles across India, away from home and family. Saroo must learn to survive alone in Kolkata, before ultimately being adopted by an Australian couple (Nicole Kidman of Moulin Rouge, Australiaand David Wenham of Lord of the Rings, Pope Joan). Twenty five years later, armed with only a handful of memories, his unwavering determination, and a revolutionary technology known as Google Earth, he sets out to find his lost family and finally return to his first home.

Go to artist details