Choose artist...
Southwest Chamber Music

Chavez Chamber Works Vol. 4

Cambria Music

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


2011-2012 Ten Freedom Summers: October 28, 29, 30 - Southwest Chamber Music
Southwest Chamber Music- Summer Festival at The Huntington


1 String Quartet #1  
2 String Quartet #2  
3 String Quartet #3  
4 Sonatina For Piano  
5 Variations for Violin & Piano  
6 Sonatina For Violin & Piano  
7 Sonatina For Violincello & Piano  
8 Sextet For Piano & Strings  
9 Feuille for Guitar  
10 Trio For Flute, Viola & Harp  
11 Three Pieces For Guitar  
12 3 Spirals For Violin & Piano  
13 Fuga H-A-G-C For Strings  
Show all tracks

The Complete Chamber Music of Carlos Chavez: Volume 4 by Southwest Chamber Music includes the most complete span of Chavez' work, starting with the Sextet of 1919 and ending with the Feuille D'Album of 1974. SWCM has received 5 Grammy nominations including 'Best Classical Album' of 2005 and two wins for the Chavez Cycle.

1 New 'ON' this week: 69 Total "Stations/Shows"
Markets include:
New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Boston, San Francisco, Minneapolis, Seattle, Miami, Dallas, Atlanta, Portland, St. Louis, New Orleans, Indianapolis, Madison WI, Tucson, San Antonio, Canada

Go to artist details