Choose artist...
Steven Price

My Policeman - Amazon Original Soundtrack

Milan Records - Sony Masterworks
Release Date: October 28, 2022

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
Official Trailer
1 Waves  
2 My Policeman  
3 Patrick  
4 29 July 1957  
5 Shall We Have A Tour  
6 The Museum  
7 Italian Marble  
8 I Wanted It To Be Nice  
9 One Learns To Live As One Can  
10 Did It Feel Wrong  
11 Shall We Turn The Lights Out  
12 I Was On Your Side  
13 She Really Is a Wonderful Person  
14 What Am I Going To Do?  
15 A Character Witness  
16 What You Need Me To Be  
17 You’re Not Alone  
Show all tracks

Milan Records today releases MY POLICEMAN (AMAZON ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK) with music by Academy Award- and Emmy-winning composer STEVEN PRICE. Available everywhere now, the album features music written by Price for the film starring Harry Styles, Emma Corrin, Gina McKee, Linus Roache, David Dawson and Rupert Everett. Price has crafted a delicately lyrical score that deftly follows the onscreen story, which centers on three individuals in coastal England caught up in the shifting tides of history, liberty and forgiveness over the course of 40 years. With thematic nods to the film’s oceanfront setting, Price’s soundscape perfectly captures the everchanging emotions at the heart of the story. My Policeman is now available in select theaters and available to stream exclusively on Prime Video in more than 240 countries and territories worldwide.

Of the score, composer STEVEN PRICE says, “How does the music of our lives change as we grow old? What could forty years of unspoken regrets do to a musical theme??These were the questions that intrigued and consumed me after being introduced to the story of?My Policeman?by our movie’s wonderful director, Michael Grandage, early in 2021. In its exploration of the lives of three people both in their 1950s youth, and then as their older selves in the English coastal town of Peacehaven some four decades later, the project offered an inspiring canvas for a wonderful collaboration. Some pieces were written early on during the shoot and seemed to quickly fall into place, whilst others evolved more gradually throughout the process as we continually discovered more about both our characters and their environment, musical representations of the sound of the sea becoming a crucial element within the storytelling of the score.”

Go to artist details