Choose artist...
The Canadian Brass


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Amazing Grace - Canadian Brass LIVE in Brooklyn
SmallTalk with Canadian Brass


Every Group Member Is Unique
Bringing Brass To The Masses
Giving Back To The Community
CB Presentation And Dressing The Part
US Audiences Vs. European Audiences
1 Fanfare for the Common Man  
2 Arrival of the Queen of Sheba  
3 Laudate Dominum & Hymn  
4 In Dulci Jubilo  
5 Earle of Oxford's March  
6 Adagio  
7 Queen of the Night  
8 Ave Verum  
9 Jubilate Deo  
10 Golyardes Grounde  
11 The Bells  
12 Penny Lane  
13 La Virgin de la Macarena  
14 In Nomine  
Show all tracks

Opening Day Entertainment Group presents the Canadian Brass: Legends, a unique album of all new recordings from the world's most famous brass group. Featuring popular pieces for quintet, double quintet and full brass ensemble, including works by Monteverdi, Handel, Gabrieli, Barber, Copland, Mozart, Lennon/McCartney, the album is conducted by Robert Moody, and these Brass arrangements were created by some of the best in the business including Arthur Frackenpohl, Michael Allen, Richard Price, Stephen McNeff, Fen Watkin and Christopher Dedrick. The disc also includes the newly commissioned Golyardes' Grounde by Malcolm Forsyth, who has won a Juno Award for composition and was named Canadian Composer of the Year in 1989, among other honors.

3 New 'ON' this week 104 Total
Direct: PRI: Classical 24, The Romantic Hours, XM: Boundaries , Sirius: Symphony Hall, Music Choice: Classical
Markets include: Los Angeles, Chicago, San Francisco, Boston, Philadelphia, Seattle, Minneapolis, Atlanta, Cleveland, Baltimore, St. Louis, Denver, Pittsburgh, Albuquerque, Memphis, Nashville, Salt Lake, Buffalo NY

Go to artist details