Choose artist...
The Comet Is Coming

The Afterlife


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Shabaka Hutchings Solo encore
1 All That Matters is the Moments (ft. Joshua Idehen)  
2 The Softness of the Present  
3 The Afterlife  
4 Lifeforce Part I  
5 Lifeforce Part II  
6 The Seven Planetary Heavens  
Show all tracks

"Bridging the gap between experimentation and accessibility" (Rolling Stone), The Comet Is Coming announces the digital release of the group's highly-anticipated mini-album The Afterlife, via Impulse! The Afterlife will serve as a companion piece to the group's breakout album Trust In The Lifeforce Of The Deep Mystery and the lead track "Lifeforce Part II."

"The Afterlife has been a topic of deep consideration and of the keys to spiritual mythology around the world for millennia," claims kinetic keyboardist Danalogue. He continues to state "The two records can be seen as companions, that cannot exist without each other, like day and night, light and dark, creation and destruction. They were made together, at the same time, and have always been intended to be experienced together."

Go to artist details