Choose artist...
The Derek Trucks Band


Sony Masterworks

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


The Derek Trucks Band - Roadsongs EPK
Derek Trucks Band - 'Already Free', 4/16/09 @ The Wiltern, LA
Derek Trucks -- Gibson NYC Interview
1 I'll Find My Way  
2 Down In The Flood  
3 Sailing On  
4 Get What You Deserve  
5 Days Is Almost Gone  
6 Already Free  
7 Afro Blue  
8 I Know  
9 Down Don't Bother Me  
10 Don't Miss Me  
11 Rastaman Chant  
12 Key To The Highway  
13 Get Out My Life Woman/Who Knows  
14 Anyday  
Show all tracks

Grammy Award winners, The Derek Trucks Band (DTB), revered for their live shows, will release Roadsongs, a two disc LIVE album. After touring non-stop around the world for 16 years, The Derek Trucks Band announced in November that they are taking a hiatus for 2010, but now, fans won't have to wait to hear the band "live." To commemorate their 2009 Tour, Sony Masterworks will release Roadsongs on June 22, 2010. Roadsongs was recorded over two nights at Chicago's long-standing rock palace Park West in 2009, with a full horn section added to the group's six-piece lineup. The band's first full-length live album since 2004's Live At Georgia Theatre, Roadsongs will feature some classic DTB arrangements and extended guitar riffs, including an awe inspiring 14-minute rendition of "Afro Blue," a song popularized by John Coltrane and Derek's scorching guitar work on the gritty DTB original "I'll Find My Way".

12 New 'ON' this week: 226 Total
Synd: Blues Deluxe
Direct: SiriusXM
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, San Francisco, Boston, Wash DC, Philadelphia, Miami, Atlanta, Dallas, Houston, Seattle, Minneapolis, St. Louis, Denver, Cleveland, Cincinnati, Baltimore, Detroit, Portland, Pittsburgh, Kansas City, Milwaukee, Las Vegas, Orlando, Jacksonville, Berkeley CA, Albuquerque, Salt Lake, Boulder CO, Honolulu, Berkeley CA, Indianapolis, Louisville, Columbus OH, Madison WI
Online: Live 365, All About Jazz, WGOE, GURU, BigDogBlues, Taintradio

Go to artist details