Choose artist...
Vinicius Cantuaria & Bill Frisell

Lagrimas Mexicanas


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Bill Frisell & Vinicius Cantuaria - Lagrimas Mexicanas
Bill Frisell and Vinicius Cantuaria 'Calle 7' Live on Soundcheck
Bill Frisell & Vinicius Cantu?ria - .mp4
1 Mi Declaracion  
2 Calle 7  
3 La Curva  
4 Lagrimas Mexicanas  
5 Lagrimas De Amor  
6 Cafezinho  
7 El Camino  
8 Aquela Mulher  
9 Briga de Namorados  
10 Forinfas  
Show all tracks

Undoubtedly, Bill Frisell and Vinicius Cantuaria's new album, Lagrimas Mexicanas, epitomizes a union of extraordinary musicians. Frisell's and Cantuaria's own music have clearly distinctive origins, but with complimentary styles. Through the blending of emotive rhythms and harmonies, and the melding of classic and experimental sounds, the two artists have found an easy home with one another. Lagrimas Mexicanas is on Entertainment One Music.

11 New 'ON' this week 223 Total
PRI/Jazz After Hours/Jazzworks/The World/Echoes, NPR/Latino USA, UnderCurrents, Sixty Second CD
Markets include: New York, Los Angeles, Boston, Wash DC, Philadelphia, Seattle, Minneapolis, Miami, Cleveland, St. Louis, Denver, Portland, Houston, Austin, Denver, Baltimore, Detroit, Austin, New Orleans, Albuquerque, Madison WI, Tucson, Albuqueque, San Antonio, El Paso, Canada
Online: allmusic, MOJA, GreenArrow, Taintradio, WGOE, New World Buzz, Radio Phoenix, World Of Music, The Jazz Intersection

Go to artist details