Choose artist...

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



1 Sometimes Someone  
2 Destiny Of Love  
3 Lost Island  
4 Shinning Smile  
5 Spring Waltz  
6 River Flows In You  
7 Joy  
8 27 May  
9 The Sunbeams, They Scatter  
10 I  
11 If I Could See You Again  
12 It's Your Day  
13 Kiss The Rain  
14 Lord Hold My Hand  
Show all tracks

South Korean pianist and composer Yiruma releases SOLO – the second part of the yearlong project to celebrate the 20th anniversary of his music career. Opposite to the bigger-sized orchestral and string arrangements of the first release The Rewritten Memories, SOLO contains the simple solo piano arrangements that has always been loved by his fans. Revisiting Yiruma's repertoires from his earliest days of making music, the songs include ‘Spring Waltz', ‘Joy', ‘Kiss the Rain' and ‘River Flows in You'.

Educated in the UK at the Purcell School of Music and King's College, London (where he studied under Sir Harrison Birtwistle), Yiruma is best known for his simple, melodic and emotional style of writing. A popular and well-known personality in Korea, Yiruma's many musical and related activities include hosting radio shows and DJ-ing, collaborating with musicians from many different genres, and writing hit songs for some of K-Pop's most successful bands. But it is for his solo piano works that Yiruma enjoys most global acclaim; his most popular pieces are performed by millions of amateur pianists the world over, and his own recordings have delivered over two billion streams.

Despite his success, Yiruma remains modest. He concludes, "I don't know how 20 years has passed since my debut album! I never imagined that people all over the world would listen to my music. It's surreal. It's not something I planned – and I'm very grateful."

Go to artist details