Choose artist...
Yuri Liberzon

J.S. Bach - 3 Violin Sonatas

Laudable Records

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Bach recording sessions
Allegro Assai from BWV 1005
1 Sonata in G minor, BWV 1001 - I. Adagio  
2 II. Fuga - Allegro  
3 III. Siciliana  
4 IV. Presto.wav  
5 Sonata in A minor, BWV 1003 - I. Grave  
6 II. Fuga  
7 III. Andante  
8 IV. Allegro  
9 Sonata in C major, BWV 1005 - I. Adagio  
10 II. Fuga  
11 III. Largo  
12 IV. Allegro Assai  
Show all tracks

Classical Guitarist Yuri Liberzon has released his third solo album ‘3 Violin Sonatas.' The album will be released by Laudable Records label and distributed by The Orchard, subsidiary of Sony Music.

A colossal project, the album features Yuri's expressive interpretations of three of Johann Sebastian Bach's violin masterpieces (BWV 1001, 1003, and 1005) on the classical guitar, using transcriptions by Maestro Manuel Barrueco, with whom Yuri studied at the Peabody Conservatory of the Johns Hopkins University.

Go to artist details