Choose artist...
Yuri Liberzon

Konstantin VASSILIEV - Guitar Works 1

Release Date: August 19, 2022

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Wanderer In Time
1 Hommage à Tom Jobim / I. Carioca  
2 II. Contemplation  
3 III. Jam Beat  
4 Cavatina  
5 Rose in the Snow  
6 Fatum  
7 Wanderer in Time  
8 The Jazz Story  
9 Canto e Danza  
10 Canto e Danza2  
11 El faro mágico  
12 Obrio  
13 Synestha  
14 Danza fortaleza  
15 Two Russian Pieces - 1  
16 Two Russian Pieces - 2  
Show all tracks

Konstantin Vassiliev’s music synthesises several different styles including jazz, Russian folk music and contemporary Western traditions. This album contains music written over a 22-year period, with three works composed specifically for guitar soloist Yuri Liberzon. The Hommage à Tom Jobin was inspired by one of the creators of the bossa nova style, while the melancholic and lyrical contrasts of Rose in the Snow reveal Vassiliev’s gift for storytelling. Arias, romantic miniatures, variations and multi-character episodes further reveal Vassiliev to be a vibrant and exciting composer of wide-ranging gifts.

Go to artist details